Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Michael Tarlowe, MD -  - Proctologist

Michael Tarlowe, MD

Proctologist & General Surgeon located in White Plains, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

54 total reviews

Dr. Michael Tarlowe always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 54 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Tarlowe below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Widaly Q.
Submitted 09/14/20
Very informative, clear and professional
Deogracias D.
Submitted 08/19/20
It was very pleasant and learned/understood my problems so much.
Pasquale L.
Submitted 07/27/20
I was welcomed by Dr. Tarlow himself. His bedside manner was terrific. He was a smart kind caring and thorough doctor. I was very pleased with my visit with Dr. Tarlowe and the results. I highly recommend Dr. Tarlow for anyone needing services that he provides. Also his staff was terrific.
Robert D.
Submitted 07/24/20
Was able to get an appointment quickly. Facility was easy to locate with ample free parking. The office was spotlessly cleaned, staff friendly, patient, and knowledgeable. Dr. Tarlowe could not have kinder, answered all my questions, asked me all the right questions, gave a thorough examination and provided treatment, as well as easing my anxiety.
Sherine T.
Submitted 07/17/20
very welling to answer all questions, makes you feel comfortable
Joana G.
Submitted 07/15/20
Throughout my time with Dr. Tarlowe has demonstrated honesty, competence, and commitment. He has been straightforward about my condition and its available treatments. When time was right, Dr. Tarlowe performed a successful surgery and was committed to ensure my health and well being. Like no other doctor, Dr. Tarlowe has been available whenever needed, even after office hours, via Klara platform. I am thankful for Dr. Tarlowe's excellent care in treating my condition.
Tito D.
Submitted 07/13/20
Very informative.
Sean B.
Submitted 07/10/20
Dr Tarlowe Is an amazing doctor. Throughout the years of being his patient, he has always made me feel comfortable when undergoing surgery. He stayed in touch with me after office hours, and really went above and beyond to reassure me that this was the best possible treatment. He really is compassionate and cares about patients.
Richard G.
Submitted 07/10/20
THANKS TO DR. TARLOWE I had some fear about my rear . My thoughts were mixed – . could this be fixed? Yes it could, that Tarlowe’s a dear! As you can see, He took care of me! . The doctor’s skill . Amazes me still. So glad I found Dr. T! . . . . who is patient with his patients, easy to talk to, fun to laugh with; can’t wait to have surgery again (well, maybe that’s a stretch)!
Daniel N.
Submitted 07/10/20
Very friendly, personable, relatable, and has a good sense of humor. Straightforward and clear in his communications. Highly recommended!
Helen L.
Submitted 07/10/20
Saw Dr.Tarlowe for a second opinion. Should have went to him first! Professional bedside manner and personable. He made me feel comfortable and made sure all of my questions were answered. I would highly recommend Dr. Tarlowe!
Zackery T.
Submitted 07/05/20
Extremely friendly and compassionate, goes above and beyond expectations to help patient throughout the healing process, and is very responsive if you need anything. I wish more doctor's were like Dr. Tarlowe.
Nidhi Hari K.
Submitted 07/03/20
Came in with an excruciating pain and a lot of hope. Dr. Tarlowe carefully listened to all my concerns and the procedure was perfomed immidiately. I left the office fully satisfied and relieved. The office staff was helpfull and kind.
Julien M.
Submitted 07/03/20
Very nice and professional doctor , highly recommended, I liked to met him
Dawn K.
Submitted 06/29/20
Professional and caring.
Murat O.
Submitted 06/25/20
Good, professional conduct
Maxwell G.
Submitted 06/25/20
Excellent and professional. The most punctual Dr office I've ever been to AND Dr Tarlowe actually answers his phone! What other doctor does that? Very clear and courteous with patients.
Elias E.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr. Tarlowe is a patient, empathetic doctor. He listens intently and gives clear, concise recommendations. He will not push unnecessary procedures.
Lorena R.
Submitted 06/22/20
The staff at Dr. Tarlowe are very nice and friendly. Dr Tarlowe Is also very nice as well.He takes his time with his patients. Dr. Tarlowe make sure his Patients are happy.
Timothy R.
Submitted 06/17/20
I would 100 percent recommend Dr Tarlowe. From the moment I booked my first appointment, I noticed the office was extremely efficient. I was able to book my first appointment online. The first person I met at my appointment was Irene. She put my mind at ease and made me feel comfortable from the start. Dr Tarlowe was amazing during visits and surgery. His level of communication with his patients is nothing short of amazing. I would highly recommend this office.